holiday hearts for fun

I’ve been embroidering since I was a kid. I think the 1st thing I embroidered was a flour sack tea towel using iron on Christmas transfers. My brother has this tea towel; I think he thinks it was one that my Mom had done. Obviously he can’t tell the difference from my Mom’s fine handiwork and my own clumsy stitching at 8(?) years old. I like to think my stitching has improved…
This is a small collection of embroidered hearts I did for fun using vintage red glass bugle beads on organic cotton twill. They are framed in the hoop that they were stitched in. The back is finished as well so they’re ready to hang or frame again inside a shadow box. Antlers not included.

Available at Cobalt Gallery Holiday Festival, Nov 19 to Dec 23

or shop here: bookBW.etsy.com

About Benjamin Wieler

artist / designer - my blog: https://bwieler.wordpress.com/ - my shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/bookBW - find me on instagram: https://instagram.com/bookbw/
This entry was posted in new work, Show & Sale and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

