SpeakEasy Fall Art Fair 2013

It will be a busy weekend for me with 2 group show openings with my work on the same night. But I’ll definitely be at AWOL gallery for the opening of the SpeakEasy Fall 2013 Art Fair.

The work I’ll be showing was inspired by a trophy I found while doing a bit of reorganizing. I won this award in public school for growing crystals for the science fair. So this past summer I found myself pulling out the Borax again to grow crystals, while at the same time, creating chromatographs. If you haven’t tried making those, once you do, you’ll never call black a boring colour again.

I hope to meet you at the reception on Friday, November 1st, 2013 from 7 to 10pm at 78 Ossington Avenue, Toronto.
Oct 31, 2013 Invitation BWieler SpeakEasy
(click to zoom)

And the official postcard:
FallArtFairPromo2013

About Benjamin Wieler

artist / designer - my blog: https://bwieler.wordpress.com/ - my shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/bookBW - find me on instagram: https://instagram.com/bookbw/
This entry was posted in new work, Show & Sale and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

