Holiday Festival at Cobalt Gallery

The Holiday Festival show at Cobalt Gallery is upon is and open for viewing. I’ve put together a ‘best of’ collection of my paper art work and included some one of a kind curiosities that feature my new skills with (lead free) solder and vintage glass. Maybe I’ll see you at the opening reception on Saturday November 20th, 2015, from 1 to 4pm.

BWieler CHF6

A collection of my work on the gallery wall.

BWieler CHF1

My fascination with origami star compositions in shadow box frames and a brand new one of a kind origami compass under convex glass with lead free solder trim.

BWieler CHF4

A new framed embroidery with folded book paper borders & a composition of my paper cogs with waxed finish.

BWieler CHF5

“time is spinning”… one of my redacted ink drawings on a book paper collage with working clock movement. kinetic art with thoughtful purpose.

BWieler CHF3

2 framed pieces from a printmaking workshop: an etching and an embossed linocut. Both prints feature my interest in origami structures & mathematical constructions.

BWieler CHF2

smaller 5 x 7″ works that combine origami with typography.

Cobalt Holiday Festival 2015 share bStop by the gallery to see the completed works.
For inquiries about art purchase or custom work please contact me at:
bookBW@hotmail.com

About Benjamin Wieler

artist / designer - my blog: https://bwieler.wordpress.com/ - my shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/bookBW - find me on instagram: https://instagram.com/bookbw/
This entry was posted in new work, Show & Sale, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment